Order of British Columbia

Posted by on June 21, 2016 in Awards | 0 comments

Lieutenant-Governor Judith Guichon, Chancellor of the Order Order of British Columbia has announced that sixteen exceptional civic leaders will be appointed to the Order  the Province’s highest form of recognition.  The recipients are:

Janet Austin (Vancouver)

Kim Baird, CM (Tsawwassen)

Beverley Boys, CM (Surrey)

Dr. Allen Eaves (Vancouver)

Frank Giustra (Vancouver).

John Mann (Vancouver).

Saleema Noon (Vancouver)

Cornelia Hahn Oberlander, OC (Vancouver)

J. Pauline Rafferty (Victoria)

Sandra Richardson (Victoria)

Robert Robinson (Vancouver)

David Sidoo (Vancouver).

Brian R.D. Smith, QC(Victoria)

Marjorie White (New Westminster)

Dr. Peter K. K. Wong (Vancouver)

Dr. Eric M. Yoshida (Vancouver)

Click here for more information on the recipients and here  photos.