Sovereign’s Medal for Volunteers

Posted by on January 5, 2017 in Awards | 0 comments

Sovereign’s Medal for Volunteers

Her Honour the Honourable Judith Guichon, Lieutenant Governor of British Columbia, presented the Sovereign’s Medal for Volunteers, on behalf of His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, Governor General of Canada, to 31 recipients from British Columbia on Thursday, Jan. 5, 2017, at a ceremony at Government House. The recipients are:

Carolyn Archibald – Gibsons

Bart Armstrong – Victoria

Danielle Ashworth – Chemainus

Kehar Singh Aujla – Burnaby

Deedrie Ballard – Victoria

Greg Banwell – North Vancouver

Ronald Barton Hyde – Richmond

William Burpee – Coquitlam

John Duifhuis – Duncan

Jeff Hampton – Courtenay

Harry Hardy – Burnaby

John E. Harris – Vancouver

Fiona Hyslop – Victoria

Agnes Keegan – Vancouver

Diane Kelly-Anderson – Cultus Lake

Gregor Kowalski – Victoria

Brendan L’heureux – Vancouver:

Don Luke – Parksville

Helen MacDonald – Mission

Peter Malcolm – Victoria

Thomas Martin – Victoria

Linda McLean – Victoria

Lola Merenda – Richmond

Archie Mullan – Delta

Tom Norton – Abbotsford

Trudean Olson – Delta

Nicolas Ouellette – Langley

Dean Piller – Victoria:

Donald Poole – Langley:

Rasool Rayani – Victoria

Graham Robertson – Victoria

Irene Storteboom – Maple Ridge

Margot Tubman – Victoria

Christie Ulmer – Victoria

Collin van Uchelen – Vancouver

King Wan – Vancouver

Maryla Waters – Victoria

Kelsey Winters – West Vancouver

Brian Youell – Victoria



Click here to read individual citations